How You Loving?

There's so much craziness going on in the world, that I wanted to take time out to focus on Love. A while back, I came across The 5 love languages. The book and the Quizzes are ideal to find out the best ways to communicate with friends or a significant other. There is even a test to find out the love language of your child. I was intrigued by the information, so I decided to take the test (

The five love languages are: Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, Receiving Gifts, Quality Time, and Physical Touch. The highest score to get in each category is 12. It’s not uncommon to get two high scores in an area. It just means that those languages are equally important to you.

MY Scores

9 Physical Touch

8 Words of Affirmation

6 Acts of Service

6 Quality Time

1 Receiving Gifts

Physical Touch-I’m not a touchy, feely person. I get a weird feeling when people are in my space. However, I do love hugs from my love ones especially my husband. Unfortunately, with the hustle and bustle of everyday life, kids, etc. The physical touch aspect could be more. No, I’m not talking about sex (although I don’t mind that one bit), but the long uninterrupted hugs, kisses, or holding hands. It’s important not to let life get in the way of you and your partner, especially if you have a family. The need to see that closeness between both of you. My oldest squeals like a fan when she sees her dad and I embrace. She combines our names as they do with celebrity couples.

Words of Affirmation- I love to motivate people. I can be their best cheerleader to the point where I can take it personal. It saddens me to know someone who has so much potential, that knows or can do better, do the complete opposite. As for myself, I encourage myself VERY often. However, I like to hear words of encouragement, from the people I love. Yes, it's good to encourage yourself, but occasionally it's great to verbally hear from someone” Good Job", " I believe in You" and "You're appreciated", etc. I’m certain that if I received more affirmations as a child, I wouldn't second guess my talents of sharing my gifts with others. Affirmations build confidence, and I’m a work in progress.

Acts of Service- Speaks volumes to me. Lending an extra hand or having my back when I’m in need, fills my heart. I’m so accustomed to doing for others, especially emotionally, that when someone can make life easier by taking up a physical task or helping, I’m overjoyed.

Quality Time- I love “Date Nights”, because there aren’t any distractions and my spouse and I, try to talk about other things that doesn’t involve bills, or any other stressors. We need more of this, because honestly, they are far and few. When I’m out with my family on a whole, I try not to use my phone as much because I want to be present in the moment.

Receiving Gifts- Not a big deal to me. I rather give gifts, than to receive them. Don’t get me wrong, I’ll take them lmao, but it’s not something that is mandatory in my eyes. (Oh I have a birthday coming so keep those gifts coming lol/seriously)

Finding out your personal/significant other love languages, will help strengthen communication. You can inform others on how to communicate with you. So, if your Love Language is Quality Time, let your other half know, and schedule more time together. Get out and hang with friends more. If your mate's love language is Acts of Service, find more things to do with them or for them. In all relationships whether friends or a mate, healthy communication is key.

Until next time Beauty Peeps, sending Love and Light your way.

#love #lovelanguage #spouse #family #friends #actsofservice #qualitytime #physicaltouch #affirmations

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All